Some things bear repeating: When shocking, unexpected things happen, look for Uranus Car Crash by David Castillo Dominici; freedigitalphotos.netor the number 16/7 in your charts. Here’s a tale from my own life that may make this more understandable.  Warning: This may seem a little woo-woo to some of you.

We were through for the day, headed home. Things flowed like honey all day, including a good report from a doctor.  Yet I felt my body tense and a wave of apprehension as our car rolled to a stop in traffic at a stop light.  Immediately I visually surrounded our car with a buffer of huge roses.  (Just one of my many tools from my overflowing spiritual toolkit.)  My body relaxed.

Five seconds later–BAM! My body lurched forward into the seatbelt then retracted against the headrest as I let out a scream. (I’m an impulsive screamer when startled, what can I say?)

Memories of dummies whiplashing forward and back in test crash videos sprang to mind. It really does happen like that, I thought, seeing my husband in the same whip-saw motion.

Almost instantly a harsh voice in my head (aka, my ego) pronounced judgment, “See it didn’t work. None of it works.”

Softer, yet with equal strength, another voice (aka, my higher self) countered, “What do you mean it didn’t work. You’re all right, aren’t you?”

Yes, we were—though that was admittedly hard to see through the upset of the moment. Plus, the soreness we felt in our necks made us wonder.

This was my fourth experience with being rear ended, and by far the most severe slam of them all. While we didn’t get hit by the proverbial Mac truck, we did get rammed by a Ford 150 half-ton pickup, hardly a fair match for our Buick LeSabre.

My husband met the other driver outside to assess the damage. “Are you okay?” asked the young man in his 20s.

Honesty in the moment let him know we didn’t really know yet.

Attention moved to the vehicles. Two 3-inch cracks in the bumper and a little marring appeared to be it for ours with more obvious damage done to his.  How could that be?

“Did you ask him what happened,” I queried my husband when he returned to retrieve our insurance information from the glove box.

“No, I didn’t,” he responded, in a tone that let me know he had no intention of doing so.

“Well, I want to know,” I announced and jumped out of the car for my own little têt-à-têt.

“Excuse me,” I said to the man retrieving his own insurance information from his truck. “What happened?  Did you just look down for a moment, or what?”

He turned to face the other half of his injured party of two. “No.  My shoe was wet and it slipped off the brake and onto the gas pedal.  I’m really sorry.”

Again that harsh internal voice spoke. “Really? How could he let that happen? This is a young able-bodied kid, not some doddering old man.” I took a breath, refusing to speak those words.

“You really slammed us,” I said instead, still rubbing my neck.

“I know. I’m so sorry.”  Mild distress showed in his eyes.

“Watch what you say,” cautioned the other voice in my head. “You see what’s going on now. It’s your choice.  React or respond.”

I took another breath. “I’m sorry for all of us,” I told the man, managing a slight smile. “No one needs things like this on their insurance.”

With my need to know satisfied, I returned to the car to wait while insurance info traded hands.

“Again, I’m so sorry,” he said to my husband in a parting handshake.

“Accidents happen,” replied my partner. (That’s one good guy I’m married to.)

Yes, accidents happen—but not accidentally.

Shortly after arriving home, I clicked on the computer and started assessing my astrology chart for the day. What triggered this?

Knowing Uranus can trigger unexpected events, my eyes went there first. Sure enough, Uranus at 9° in my natal chart was activated by my 9 Personal Month and Current Name number, 27/9.  This number calls for the highest compassion and an eye for the bigger picture. (Note my final response to the young man.  Okay, it hardly makes me a candidate for the Nobel Peace Prize, but it’s a step in the right direction.)

Uranus also is part of a Small Triangle that includes my Ascendant and natal Moon. This sacred geometric design denotes one whose talent is still being developed and one who must learn to adapt to change without stress in order to enjoy those talents. (Yes, people, I’m still a work in progress.)

That triangle was even more highly activated by the 7 Universal Year and my Life Purpose number (7) triggering my natal Moon (emotions, values, nurturing, the past) at 7°. This mental number brings both sudden insights and a drive to live in a higher way.  (Oh, I had insights all right, not all of them of the highest order.  But I recognized them for what they were.) And since 7 also in the most spiritual number, it heightened my intuitive impulse. (Applying the energetic rose barrier in addition to the harmonic shield I applied earlier in the day.)

Plus, the Ascendant (personality, self-image) activated in this triangle by my Destiny Number (6) was intensified by it being a 33/6 Personal Day for me on a 15/6 calendar day. And Mars (power, action) solar arched my natal Moon from 6° Aquarius (rebellion, freedom).  The number 6 is the number of love, nurturing, health, and service. (We were out that day for a medical appointment and a little shopping.) Solar arches signify timed events.  And the transiting Vertex, another marker of destiny, also appeared as part of this whole picture.

If that’s not enough, transiting Neptune, ruler of water and my Rising Sign, was conjunct my ASC.  (It rained that day.)

Next I went to the number 16 in my chart, natal Chiron at 16/7° Sagittarius. The number 16, as I said, is a number to watch.  In Chaldean numerology, it can denote the likelihood of accidents.  Chiron, an asteroid, carries the energy of the wounded child becoming the master healer.  Sagittarius, ruled by Jupiter (see the connection below), is a sign hooked with travel, beliefs, and higher learning/teaching.

Now include all of that in another geometric aspect activated in my charts: a Grand Fire Trine. Fire in astrology denotes action and powerful force.  (Think truck meets car.)  And in a Grand Trine, this energy flows freely, unimpeded. (As he compressed the brake, his foot slipped off the brake and onto the gas and he couldn’t stop.)  Other parts of this trine included transiting Uranus (sudden events) and my natal Pluto (revealing hidden meanings), conjunct transiting Jupiter.  The latter lays in my 6th House, the house of health and service.  When Jupiter conjuncts Pluto here, it can spark speedy healing.  (Remember our necks? They were fine by the next morning.)

So what was this all about? As I see the storyline unfolds through my charts and the experience, I see that this was a destined time for an event to test my beliefs and ability to handle stress and pay attention to my intuition.  Did I pass?  The jury’s still out on that one.  Yet this much I know.  My tools work when I follow my intuition.  The insurance adjustor was amazed that we didn’t slam into the car in front of us, as is typical in these kinds of accidents.  The body man who gave us an estimate comment, “You must have barely got hit.”  My husband looked at me and said, “We know better, don’t we?”  And why would our car sustain so little damage in comparison to that done to the pickup? Pure luck?  Not a chance.  It’s a brilliant example of life experience serving as a teacher guided by cosmic forces divinely orchestrated to allow a particular set of circumstance to occur for a reason.

Moments of doubt do not mean we lost our way. They signal an opportunity to inspect and distill what remains true for us in our lives and serve as markers going forward.  They draw out our strengths as well as our weaknesses.

And so it goes on planet Earth. Things are rarely as they appear on the surface and none of us escape all challenges.  Arts like Astro-numerology and Human Design show clear connections for a lot that may otherwise make no sense.  I tip my hat, my water glass, and my sunglasses to the brilliant players (energies) in this minor drama.  Brilliant, my dears, simply brilliant!

Rayora Hartman   http://numbersatplay.com

(Photo credit: “Car Crash” by David Castillo Dominici; freedigitalphotos.net)

